Mary comforts Eve

Mary comforts Eve

“O Eve!

My mother, my daughter, life-giving, Eve,
Do not be ashamed, do not grieve.
The former things have passed away,
Our God has brought us to a New Day.
See, I am with Child,
Through whom all will be reconciled.
O Eve! My sister, my friend,
We will rejoice together
Forever
Life without end.”

– Sister Columba Guare 

I found this painting incredibly, incredibly beautiful.

For to us a Child is born,
    to us a Son is given;
and the government shall be upon His shoulder,
    and His name shall be called
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
    Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

– Isaiah 9: 6

Leave a Reply

