The Truth, my faith, is a Person

Of recent, someone shared this with me:

“The truth satisfies, because the Truth is a Person – Jesus Christ.

How beautiful is that thought?”

Beautiful beyond description.

The lines of a hymn of old had come to mind:

~

“I Stand In Awe”

You are beautiful beyond description, Too marvelous for words;
Too wonderful for comprehension, Like nothing ever seen or heard
Who can grasp Your infinite wisdom? Who can fathom the depth of Your love?
You are beautiful beyond description, Majesty enthroned above

~

“Behold, what manner of Love that Father has given unto us, that we should be called sons of God!” 1 John 3: 1

Are these words easy to read, yet not easy to feel?

FEAR NOT: It is neither one’s graces nor feelings in which one is to live – One must simply live by faith on Christ.

The quality or quantity nor measure of my faith does not matter. Because its the One in whom I place my faith that matters, He who is the Author and Perfector of it (Hebrews 12:2).

And His beautiful name,

is Jesus.

The Truth is in a Person – Jesus Christ.

Holy Spirit, help this Truth sink deep in my heart. Purify my mind, my lisping tongue, my faltering soul, Divine power in my weak body,

Help me see Him as He is.

Yearning for that day, when I shall see the Truth in His unrivalled Glory.

A uncomprehendably Gracious God has promised that to me.

Image

Philippians 4: 8

“Whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise,

think about these things”

Hebrews 11: 16

“But as it is, they desire a better country, that is, a heavenly one” 

~

Faith rests in what Christ has already done on the Cross and in one’s life.

Faith hopes for what God will do for one in the future.

Faith builds on the victories of yesterday to help one face the valleys of today, and the questions about tomorrow.

Faith in God is sure and certain, believing that God is who He says He is and that He will do what He says He will do. When one believes that God will fulfill His promises, even though one cannot see a single promise materializing, one is exercising faith.

Faith does not bypass pain. It does, however, empowers one to deal with pain. Sometimes faith strengthens one, and other times, surprises one. Great faith is forged in the deepest valleys, beginning where one’s own strength ends.

F: forsaking
A: all
I: I
T: trust
H: Him

~

Hebrews 11: 6

And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to Him must believe that He exists and that He rewards those who earnestly seek Him.

Leave a Reply

