My Heart is filled with Thankfulness

“Come, Thou Fount of every blessing,
Tune my heart to sing Thy grace;
Streams of mercy, never ceasing,
Call for songs of loudest praise.
Teach me some melodious sonnet,
Sung by flaming tongues above.
Praise the mount! I’m fixed upon it,
Mount of Thy redeeming love.” 

Thank You, LORD! 😀

For the Cross, and what Jesus did for all who believe, what He did for once and for all eternity.

Thank You, for “The Cross”-themed church camp. For the reminders of Your Absolute, Astounding Holiness which places me, a sinner, in my rightful place at Your feet, by Your grace alone. You have made me incredibly thankful for You sending Jesus Christ, who was fully man, and fully God, and who could therefore die in my place. He who took the full punishment of the sins of all believers, who rose again to Triumphant Victory and who sits at Your Right Hand of Glory. Taking me, taking us all with Him, and patiently gathering all who are His Sheep, and who hear His voice.

Thank You, for the various encounters I had with You during church camp, in enjoying Your Creation, in fellowship with sisters and brothers in Christ. For You bringing dear sister Lijie all the way from Singapore to share in the joy of sweet fellowship, prayer and counsel, and for bringing a dear friend to join us in camp in the most marvellous of circumstances.

2014-03-26 18.46.09

2014-03-26 18.17.59

2014-03-27 15.09.15

2014-03-27 15.19.45

2014-03-27 15.42.29

 

Above: The beautiful sunrises and sunsets, the hills, and Your sheep. I could append a multitude of verses here, but will let one do the Bible-searching 😀

 

Thank You, for bringing so many little children (more than the team had expected!) to the Easter holiday church camp which followed in the next weekend, and for the precious chance to witness how You could move a little child to understand the Good news of the Gospel. Simple faith is all one needs, as the words of Jesus in Matthew 18:3, a beautiful reminder of my own conversion testimony of how You had brought me into Your kingdom. You were glorified in the circumstances, and it was incredible to see Your faithful hand at work in the salvation of Your people.

Thank You, for bringing another sister to Christ, for Cathy’s salvation. You had brought her all the way to Durham from China, had rooted her in church, and graciously allowed us to be a part of her life here, allowed us to come together in prayer, as she sought You and held on to the promise that “those who seek You shall find” (Jeremiah 29: 13). Thank You for touching her heart in the camp on the Cross, and thank You for wonderfully opening her eyes, ten days later, to behold the real Glory of the riches we have in Christ Jesus. It is all about You, and we praise You as we welcome her with joy and thanksgiving into Your Kingdom family.

Thank You, in this time, for the chance to witness You gathering sisters, both new and old, together in fellowship.

Aviary Photo_130415848015381786

Sylvia, with Cathy beside, as they stood in front of a humbling plate which contains the Ten commandments, the Apostles’ Creed and the Lord’s Prayer. Spurriegate church-house, York, 9th April.  

Thank You, for the love and prayers of sisters who had been so helpful through the weeks just passed, from the littlest of things. For Naomi, who patiently stayed home as our hot-water tank was being repaired, so I could show Sylvia around Durham, the hills and the woods so dear to me. A heartfelt thanks especially to dear Daphne, who had graciously given me leaf medicine and Pipagao as I nursed a chesty cough through the packed, but very blessed! 😀  week. Thank You, for preserving me through it all, as You do, all whom You lovingly call Your children.

2014-04-08 18.31.55-2

2014-04-08 16.16.53

2014-04-08 18.37.53

2014-03-23 18.15.31

It is now seven precious weeks until the end of school, before the Yong family comes up to join me here. Seven precious weeks, til the beautiful close to four amazing years, here in dear Durham. Thank You. For how, day by day You have led me, by the hand.

Day by day, Your mercies new and neverceasing, because of Christ.

Day by day, to grow in Love for You and trust in You.

It is here, that I come to offer You a heart of praise and thanksgiving, for Your amazing mercy and Your wonderful grace.

I awoke to this beautiful song, one which You have placed in my heart 😀

Dear Lord and Gracious Father, thank You for this Promise! Thank You that it is Your Perfect and Sovereign will that Your ways be known on earth, Your saving Power among all nations.

Let the peoples be glad and sing for joy; Let the nations and peoples praise You, You who are so Gloriously Worthy! (Psalm 67)

Jesus Christ, Your Son, our Wonderful King, reigns and shall reign forevermore!

Thank You, that He lives in our hearts, and thank You, for the Hope of Glory on that Day when He shall come to take us Home!

Blessed, Blessed be the name of the LORD! 

 “My heart is filled with Thankfulness” 

My heart is filled with thankfulness
To Him who bore my pain;
Who plumbed the depths of my disgrace
And gave me life again;
Who crushed my curse of sinfulness
And clothed me in His light
And wrote His law of righteousness
With pow’r upon my heart.

My heart is filled with thankfulness
To Him who walks beside;
Who floods my weaknesses with strength
And causes fears to fly;
Whose ev’ry promise is enough
For ev’ry step I take,
Sustaining me with arms of love
And crowning me with grace.

My heart is filled with thankfulness
To Him who reigns above,
Whose wisdom is my perfect peace,
Whose ev’ry thought is love.
For ev’ry day I have on earth
Is given by the King;
So I will give my life, my all,
To love and follow Him.

“My Heart Is Filled with Thankfulness”
Words and Music by Keith Getty & Stuart Townend

~

Leave a Reply

